What I Wore: Working From Home

I worked from home today and may or may not have not bothered to get dressed, instead choosing to stay in the sweat pants and t-shirt I slept in.

I may or may not have combed my hair, at least not until 5pm, when I went to pick Clara up.

I may or may not have washed my face, but only because I didn’t wash it before bed last night.

(These late nights are starting to take their toll).

I may or may not have ate bacon and chocolate for breakfast, and munched on quinoa chocolate chip cookies throughout the day.

I may or may not be taking advantage of the fact that I’m 3lbs below my goal weight. That’s the only explanation for chocolate for breakfast.

I may or may not have gotten a lot of work done.

Except I did.

I may or may not have enjoyed the break from the office.

I may or may not have listened to good music while I worked on a long project that’s long overdue. May have stopped every once in a while to enjoy my surroundings, my space, my home.

Thought good thoughts and happy thoughts and thought and thought and thought.

It may have been a very good day.

May very well have been.

20130919-214606.jpg

20130919-214626.jpg

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to What I Wore: Working From Home

  1. jods27 says:

    What big hair and a little waist you have sister 🙂 I LOVE the Oscar T-Shirt!!!! You look fab even in your big old sweats. I love you and miss you. x

Leave a Reply

