What I’m Wearing This Wednesday: Bitten Again

A friend came by this weekend to shop in my closet for an upcoming trip she’s going on, and after I outfitted her with a couple of pairs of slacks, a pair of jeans, numerous tops, a hoodie, cocktail dress and a carry-on bag to lug it all home in, we both realized just how much clothes I have. Because I do have a lot. I’m not even sure why I keep all my slacks and tops around though, because I barely wear them – in fact, one pair of pants was too long on my girlfriend and I insisted if she loved them and would wear them to just go ahead and hem them. Better she wear them instead of them hanging unworn (ever) in my closet.

I pulled on another one of my Sarah Jessica Parker dresses today, mostly because it was supposed to be a hot and sticky day (the jury is still out on that one), and it was ironed and waiting to be worn. Getting out of the house was a scramble, with Clara trying to convince me that she was sick, when in fact it appears she just wanted to go back to bed for another hour or so and wanted Mommy to do the same.

So we did. And we were both late for school and work. But who am I to turn down an extra hour + of sleep with my favorite three year old?

20130807-150749.jpg
Sundress: Bitten, Sarah Jessica Parker
Sandals: Nine West

20130807-150707.jpg
“Mom? Whatcha doin’ in there, Mom? Mama? I can see you, can I come in too? I see youuuuuu!” <- Totally busted.

20130807-151011.jpg
We should also call this Starbucks Wednesday, because I can never seem to get it together to have breakfast before I’m out the door. Coffee is *not* a breakfast food, even if its made with milk. And it’s certainly not Paleo. #oops

20130807-151546.jpg
Guess what’s missing from this photo? The required cardigan to ensure my outfit meets dress code. #oopsagain Walked (ran) out the door without even thinking about bringing a sweater with me (but yes, I had time to stop for coffee). Spending the day avoiding certain staff and departments, just in case.

And that’s what I’m wearing this Wednesday.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to What I’m Wearing This Wednesday: Bitten Again

  1. jods27 says:

    I’ll have that dress whenever u stop wearing it please 🙂 Liked this post a lot especially the pic with Clara peeking in xoxo

  2. Deb says:

    A huge thank you for being my personal stylist for my trip! You really do have *a lot* of clothes!!!!

Leave a Reply

