What I Wore Wednesday Thursday

So I spent most of Wednesday in yoga pants and a baseball T as I drove Clara and I the 500 or so kilometres from Ottawa and therefore skipped What I Wore Wednesday, because nothing exciting here:

20130706-085716.jpg

The rest of Wednesday was stressful and overwhelming at best, and a blog post elaborating will come when I’m ready, so Thursday morning I woke up in a less than ideal mood. And promptly reached for my most favourite dress in an effort to cheer myself up.

20130706-085901.jpg

Dress: Ralph Lauren
Shoes: Nine West

It didn’t work, unfortunately, hence the scowl:

20130706-085953.jpg

Cardigan: Reitmans

I cheered up ever so slightly by the end of the day, but that was only after the work day was over and I was in my car, sunroof open.

20130706-090143.jpg

And then, my mood shifted dramatically when my favourite little person suggested dinner at the pool, followed by a swim. Funny how she knows exactly what I need sometimes:

20130706-090304.jpg

And that’s what I wore Thursday.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

