What I’m Wearing This Wednesday: Metallic & Print

I didn’t *gasp* watch Mad Men last night so there’s a) no recap of this week’s episode, nor was there b) any inspiration when I got dressed this morning. Other than I knew it was going to be stupid hot and I wanted something loose that would be both cool and comfortable.

I bought this dress in the winter actually, and wore it mostly with dark gray tights and black Mary Janes and, on the colder days, a black cardigan. It works just as well in the warmer months though – and I love it in that sense for its seasonal versatility. Plus there’s still something about it that murmurs 60’s sensible in a “house dress” sense so maybe it’s a little bit Mad Men.

Dressed it up with my Anne Michelle shoes (killing these shoes this summer) and a pair of metallic, almost chain mail like earrings that I bought on Queen West a couple of years ago, and I was dressed for the day.

20130626-200718.jpg

20130626-200734.jpg

Dress: thx Thanx Collection
Shoes: Anne Michelle

20130626-200919.jpg

Sunglasses: Rampage

20130626-200953.jpg

Earrings: Queen Street West (one of the local shops?)

20130626-201042.jpg

And finished the day in the backyard watching Clara play in the sprinklers.

And that’s what I’m wearing this Wednesday.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

