First Day of Spring

After a few snow-filled weeks, I’m more than happy to say bye to winter and hello to spring.

I don’t mind the cold weather or the snow for the most part; I’ll still wear dresses and skirts in negative temperatures and pull on my winter boots if I need to trek through slush to get to my car in the morning.

But the snow and the ice as well as the negative temperatures sabotage my running schedule and the part of me that looks forward to better running weather is grateful for the spring.

It’s the first day of spring. I celebrated by turning the stereo up in my car and opening the sunroof:

20130320-205242.jpg

And after dinner, seeing the sun fill our rooms, I couldn’t resist – I put on my sneakers, grabbed my hat and glasses and hit the sidewalks:

20130320-205355.jpg

Will NOT miss that pink nose that comes from running in the cold!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

