Hair Today

When my stylist Vern and I decided to grow my hair out, I don’t think either of us expected (or was prepared) for this:

20130314-073640.jpg

This is what I deal with. Every. Single. Day.

And more often than not, unless its evening and we’re going out and I have more time to get ready, that becomes this:

20130314-073751.jpg

How boring, I know.

But the first? Involves product and a curling iron and more product. And lots of time. And then it’s a curly, tousled, did she just tumble out of bed look. But I have to work for that look.

And most mornings? Especially if I’ve been out for a run or didn’t sleep well? It’s the contained, serious look. And really, I’d like to think I’m neither of those things.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Hair Today

  1. jods27 says:

    Ah Sis, as you know I often where my hair pinned up for work too; I have other more important things to worry about, and like you – I think it looks good either way. At least you always have the option to go way short again, because you rock that too – I on the other hand don’t 🙂

Leave a Reply

