The Erin Mills Santa

Instead of writing a letter TO Santa, this year I wrote a letter on behalf of Santa:

Dear Erin Mills Town Centre:

I don’t often take the time to write emails like this, but I felt like I should said say something to the management at Erin Mills Town Centre regarding the Santa Claus that you have been hiring the past few years.

Recently, I went on a trip to New York City and I made a point to go see the Santa Claus at Macy’s on 34th Street. I would say that the Macy’s Santa Claus on 34th Street in NYC is likely the most famous and popular Santa Claus in the entire world. I was rather disappointed in the Macy’s Santa Claus.

And this is because of the Erin Mills Santa Claus. I’ve been to see him three years in a row with my young daughter (who is three) and every year, I am continuously impressed by how friendly, courteous and professional he is.

He takes the time to make sure that the children visiting him are comfortable, and works with the parents so that they get the pictures of their children with Santa that they desire. The wait in line to see him is worth it, because you know that when you get to the front of the line, he will not rush you through your visit. In our current times, when we try to do as much as we can, as fast as we can, this is very much appreciated.

In the past few weeks, I have seen so many mentions of the Erin Mills Santa Claus on social media sites like Facebook. Parents are posting the photos from your mall, with your Santa, and declaring him to be the best Santa Claus across Mississauga or the GTA. They are not wrong.

He is a lovely, lovely Santa Claus.

Thank you so much for having such a wonderful Santa at your mall year after year and please continue to do so. If someone could reply to this just so I know that my email was received, I would greatly appreciate it. Also, if there is anyway you could get my comments to the person playing your Santa, I would appreciate that as well – he clearly works hard and he should know that his efforts have not gone unnoticed.

Thank you so very much, and happy holidays.

20121223-084841.jpg

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

