Flip Kick!

20121031-063229.jpg

We’ve been so, so busy but this evening I started my first of four scheduled swim lessons so that I can be a more efficient swimmer. I think my instructor was expecting me to be a child and yet, he didn’t laugh at me when we met.

I explained that I wanted to become a better swimmer, to finally master my front crawl technique and incorporate swimming into my workout routine. He said we could definitely work on all that and since he was being so generous I asked if we could do a flip kick too.

“Oh yeah,” he said happily, cause who doesn’t love a challenge. “I can show you that.”

My last swim lesson was 20+ years ago and already, I’m looking forward to getting to the pool later this week .

I’ve got a dolphin kick to practice.

Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

