Day 24

24. Something new.

20120624-234718.jpg

Tay recently installed new shelving in our closet specifically to store our shoes. And then we went to Ikea and bought windowed shoe boxes so that we can see inside each box do we’d know what was in there, therefore (in theory) wearing our shoes more often.

And it’s working. I pick out my clothes each morning and then I stand in my closet in my underwear, and survey my collection. I feel slightly like Carrie Bradshaw from Sex and the City as I stand there with my crazy, unmanageable hair and lip glossed mouth except I’m not wearing furry Manolo Blahnik mules, my bra and underwear is likely from Target and I’m definitely not a size 0. But none of that matters, because in those few moments, I’m in shoe heaven, and they all belong to me.

Well 28 boxes do; the other 8 are Taylor’s.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

