8 Degrees

Clara and I left the house to run some errands after our nap this afternoon. It was sunny and unseasonably mild as we walked to the mailbox prior to getting in the car and when I checked the weather on my phone to see just how warm it was, I saw this:

20120206-205221.jpg

Clara loved the chance to be outdoors, as did I and I’m longing for the upcoming months when an afternoon walk after our nap will be routine. I’m already working out a schedule in my head for a new work out routine that incorporates early morning runs before Tay starts work and then just an hour at the gym (Monday, Wednesday: Body Pump, Tuesday, Thursday: Body Flow, Friday: Spinning) instead of my usual two so that Clara and I can get more time outside in the late morning.

I can’t wait; as mild as this winter’s been, various illnesses has kept us inside far too much.

I’m trying to be grateful more for the simple pleasures in life – today’s unseasonably warm weather was a refreshing and very welcome change.

And I’m grateful.

20120206-205610.jpg

20120206-205630.jpg

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

