My Birthday in Photos

Breakfast at the Paris Le Village Buffet where I had eggs Benedict, French toast, a plate of bacon and a nutella-banana crepe. Yes, I overdid it and no, I don’t regret it. Not this time!

Quick shopping trip into Sephora for a few essentials and my birthday gift. A seasoned shopper, we spent more time in the lineup than actually shopping.

20110911-095941.jpg

The plan was to go back to the hotel for some time by the pool but the cloud coverage encouraged me to spend some time in Ross (Dress for Less!) instead.

20110911-095833.jpg

2+ hours I was back in the room, checking out the score.

From left to right: Brown print Encore dress ($15.99), lakehouse red Ralph Lauren dress ($39.99), black Bandolino boots ($26.99), Angel jeans ($13.99), yellow Nine West clutch ($15.99), Adidas workout capris ($19.99), black designer T ($8.99), yellow designer T ($5.99), black fur-lined Sketchers ($19.99), chocolate brown fashion tights ($3.99), black and white Connection dress ($22.99), turquoise blue Levi’s sneakers ($15.99), black twill Calvin Klein dress ($49.99).

20110911-102935.jpg

A quick run on the treadmill, overlooking the southern part of the Vegas strip with the Luxor and Mandalay Bay in the distance.

20110911-101215.jpg

Then back to the room to get dressed and ready for dinner…

20110911-101309.jpg

…at L’Atelier by Joel Robuchon.

20110911-101416.jpg

Ten courses, including the mini burger which wasn’t part of the tasting menu – but I was so struck by it’s physical perfection that at my request, our server added it to the rotation. With foie gras, a home made bun, and incredible fries, it was the best burger I’d ever tasted.

20110911-101736.jpg

Happy Birthday to me!

20110911-101825.jpg

And then, the unthinkable: I drank coffee at the end of my meal. On my 36th birthday, I drank my first, full cup of coffee. And the next morning, at Jean Phillipe’s Patisserie in Bellagio, I drank my SECOND cup of coffee, a white cafe mocha. (What is happening to me?)

20110911-102347.jpg

And while the plan after dinner was dancing at Studio 54, I opted instead to crawl into bed with John Krasinki. Worthy trade off, in my opinion. Of course, it was only AFTER Taylor presented me with the seventh season of the office that I confessed that John Krasinki has moved into the number one position on my friends five list.

20110911-102717.jpg

And while I didn’t get to the pool on my birthday (as planned) I DID get there the morning after, spending 3 hours and then 1 hour sitting poolside.

As far as birthdays go, they don’t get better than this.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to My Birthday in Photos

  1. Jody says:

    I agree, looks like you have had a brilliant birthday. I’m envious of all your great purchases πŸ™‚

    You look beautiful sister – all your hard work at the gym is definitely paying off. Love you loads xoxo

  2. Stacy says:

    Nice swimsuit sis πŸ™‚
    A guy I know from the gym is off to Vegas tmrw. I tried to stress the amazing-ness of the Paris Buffet. We will see if he’s smart enough to go πŸ™‚

  3. Tina says:

    Looks like you are having a blast, good for you! Who has Clara?

  4. Tawny says:

    Clara stayed at home with my father-in-law. It was hard leaving her but awesome coming home to her!

Leave a Reply

