Say Anything

From plinky.com:

If you could say anything to anyone without consequence, what would you say, and to whom?

I like to think I’ve gotten a lot better at speaking my mind and saying how I feel. I’m not sure if this is necessarily a good thing or not mostly because I think it’s a result of my having less patience, but it is what it is.

A few years ago when I was seeing a therapist, some of the discussions related to my childhood and how I was raised as a child. Once upon a time I might have wanted to share these discussions with my parents but understood very clearly that those discussions would not be had without consequences. Would I have those same discussions today if I knew there would be no consequences? I’m not sure. I don’t think so. I’m learning that the past can’t be undone. I’m getting better at letting things go.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

