Four for the Price of One

From plinky.com:

It’s been a busy few days as we’ve scurried around trying to prepare the house for visitors and then entertain said visitors, so here’s four for the price of one:

What’s the longest you’d want to live without internet access? My first thought was indefinitely, mostly because I find it kind of exhausting how dependent I am on the Internet. And honestly, I could manage without it as long as I still had my phone for texting. If I had to give up internet access because I was heading off to some exotic, tropical resort, then by all means, take it (I’ll text you when I get there!).

Realistically? There’s nothing I do online to stay in touch with people (email, Facebook, blogging) that can’t be done via texting. I’m betting I could easily survive a month.

If you could take any class for free, what would you chose?Definitely a cooking class. Le Cordon Bleu in Paris, France would be my first choice, the Culinary Institute of America if going abroad wasn’t included in my “free” tuition ;).

What do you think is the most destructive force to mankind? I hate to say it, but some scary, hateful and messed up stuff has been done in the name of religion. Which saddens me that I feel that way mostly because I’m still undecided as to how much of the religion that I was raised with I want to share with Clara. Already I’m thinking ahead to which of the neighborhood schools do I want to send her to – the neighborhood public school across the street (and risk her not getting to experience any form of ‘holiday’ celebration in the classroom) or the Catholic school around the corner (where the holidays that we celebrate at home will be recognized in school, but she’ll also receive religious studies). I hate having to make this decision.

What activity are you still working up the courage to try? There’s no activity (that I can think of) that I haven’t tried because I lack the courage to try it. I think I’ll pretty much try anything once. I saw lots of people list scuba diving (I’m certified…or I was) or bungee jumping (I’ve done that extreme sky flyer thing at wonderland, I think bungee jumping would be similar and would do it, no problem). I’ve driven the track at Shannonville and would jump behind the wheel at most tracks I think. I swam with sharks in Mexico (was the first one in the water and the last one out). So honestly, I can’t think of something that I want to try but don’t have the courage to.

But if I’m being honest…then I guess there’s two things I want to do but am scared/nervous to do them and they are:

a) trying to get the book I wrote published (scared of rejection)

b) breast reduction surgery (scared of the recovery AND the process)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

