Day Twenty-Nine: Somewhere You Want To Visit*

There are so many places I want to visit, some again, and some for the first time. My wanderlust is intensified considering it’s been almost two years since I’ve travelled anywhere other than back to Nova Scotia.

I want to visit Paris again, but not hurry through it. Long mornings in cafes, sipping tea or hot chocolate, perhaps even coffee if I can tolerate the taste, afternoons wandering the streets and strolling through museums. Evenings listening to live music, buying a hot dog from a street vendor long after everything is closed for the night.

I want to visit New Orleans again, eat gumbo and jambalaya, etouffee, red beans and rice,  muffelettas and alligator. Shop for art in Jackson Square, listen to the live music at Preservation Hall.

I want to visit Fox Cove, where my grandmother lived and where we spent so many summers. Visit the land where my grandmother’s house once stood (and the land I want to purchase from my uncle some day), walk on the beach, visit the little cemetery where my grandmother is buried.

I want to visit Vegas again, this time in December, and run the half-marathon up the Vegas strip, at night, with the lights flashing around me.

But if I could go anywhere, anywhere at all, at this very moment, I’d go somewhere I’ve never been but desperately want to visit. For the food and the beaches and the culture.

If I could go anywhere, I’d want to go to Greece.

*Making blogging fun (and easy) again by participating in this 30 Day Challenge.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Day Twenty-Nine: Somewhere You Want To Visit*

  1. Jody says:

    You, Stacy and I should do it together (and Clara of course). I LOVE Greece. But you know that xx

Leave a Reply

