Day Twenty-Eight: A Drawing*

I’m cheating with this one since it’s almost midnight and I’m still up, having just finished doing some work on a freelance project that’s been consuming the majority of my free time the past couple of weeks (Oh, and I’ve been sick, caring for a sick baby, trying (and likely failing) to sympathize with a sick husband, training for a half-marathon, trying to (mentally and physically) pack for Florida next week, and finish a long and somewhat tedious book about a tiger for book club on Wednesday. It’s Monday, I’m on page 79/439. Ha!)

So I’m stealing a drawing that I posted to my blog five years ago. Included below is the text that accompanied the drawing.

I’m going to bed.

“We had friends over last night for dinner but during a pre-dinner Scrabble game, Laura and I got into my last bottle of Wolftrap and shortly after we finished dinner we were compelled to open a second bottle of wine. I was definitely feeling very confident and capable of drawing anything when we decided to pull out the Pictionary game and while I somehow managed to successfully draw Pearl Harbor, I somehow failed my team when it came to drawing Saskatchewan. I couldn’t even get them to acknowledge that we were talking Canadian geography because apparently, my drawing of North America looked like a boot, Florida was apparently in the ‘wrong spot’ and including the Maritimes on my map of Canada didn’t seem to help either. Oh yeah, and my map of the world? That, apparently, was a CHOCOLATE CHIP COOKIE.

I still maintain that my drawing is easily recognizable as North America and I’m thinking that while the below culprit might have somewhat affected my ability to draw it successfully, I think my teammate’s ability to guess was more so affected. Perhaps if I had been drawing a country in South America, which is where our wine was from, she possibly might have been able to guess it, but I’m still thinking quite possibly not.”

*Making blogging fun (and easy) again by participating in this 30 Day Challenge.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Day Twenty-Eight: A Drawing*

  1. Stacy says:

    Hahaha!

  2. Daphne says:

    How unfortunate. Before I read the text I had assumed it was a child’s picture depicting someone in gastrointestinal distress.

    • The Real Daphne (tm) says:

      I don’t know who the above Daphne was, but for the record, it wasn’t me (Halifax Daphne)! I am the *real* Daph! Rawr!

Leave a Reply

