Day Twenty-Three: Favorite Music Video*

I can’t remember the last time I watched videos on Much Music, MTV or VH1 other than at the gym – and when I did, it was probably in high school and I was mostly likely breathless with anticipation of recording the latest New Kids video. In fact, I don’t even know if VH1 still exists, that’s how uninterested in music videos I am.

So I did a quick search on You Tube to see what I could find to do today’s challenge and I actually found two videos that I’ve since watched repeatedly. I’m going to post them both, because seriously, how could I pick from a video clip of one of my favorite movies, with a song I love, performed by (one of) my favorite musicians and a video clip of one of my favorite bands, performing two of my favorite songs by them, in the streets of one of my favorite cities?

Impossible to choose.

I’ve been listening to this song constantly since putting it on my iPod – it’s Everybody’s Got to Learn Sometime, performed by Beck from the soundtrack for Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind.

Vampire Weekend, performing first Kids Don’t Stand a Chance followed by a short segment of Oxford Comma, outside in the streets of Paris. Fantastic.

*Making blogging fun (and easy) again by participating in this 30 Day Challenge.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Day Twenty-Three: Favorite Music Video*

  1. Stacy says:

    I don’t watch videos either. Ever. I find the notion of them pointless, especially when they are usually completely unrelated to that song.
    That being said, here is the daily dose of hypocricy:
    Check out the video for Lady Gaga’s Bad Romance. It is hands down the most amazing, visually stimulating video I have ever seen. It is entertainment in perfection form. Yet, her video has little if anything to do with her video.
    PS: LOVE that Beck song 🙂

Leave a Reply

