Day Nineteen: Something That Made You Smile Today*

This morning I noticed Clara playing off by herself with one of her dolls. She had the doll cradled in her lap and was patting her with her pudgy little hands and then, when I watched, she lifted the doll to her and kissed her face. I couldn’t help but smile at that, knowing that she has learned these things from the love that gets showered on her on a daily basis. It’s so worth smiling to know that she knows that she is loved.

This afternoon I beat my own personal record by running my fastest mile to date on the treadmill at the gym. Every little victory is still a victory, and that was a reason to smile.

And then, this evening, an email from my mother showed up on my phone. Yet another reason to smile.

(And watching Clara walk makes me smile too.)

I consider myself very fortunate that I get to smile so much.

*Making blogging fun (and easy) again by participating in this 30 Day Challenge.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

