Day Ten: Favorite Outfit*

One of my new year’s resolutions this year was to wear better shoes, and these bad girls (Fluevog Auf Der Maurs) are making it easier to achieve that particular resolution:

These were one of the pairs of boots that I bought during the Which Fluevogs Are You? sale this past January and I’ve been looking for any excuse to wear them. Actually, I don’t NEED an excuse to wear them, I just wear them. A lot. In fact, I love wearing them so much that I decided that wearing them under a pair of jeans, with just the toes peeking out weren’t being fair to the boots in all their fabulousness, so I went out and bought a couple of pairs of brown tights and a couple of really dark denim skirts to wear with them.

My Fluevog boots, brown tights, dark denim skirt. Add a white t-shirt (from the Gap – they actually DO make the best t-shirts, and the cotton is oh-so-soft) and a long brown cardigan and that’s my favorite outfit right now. You wouldn’t think it, but the boots are crazy comfortable and so is the skirt, t-shirt and cardigan. It’s a practical, comfortable outfit yet it makes me feel like a million bucks. And I LOVE wearing it.

 *Making blogging fun (and easy) again by participating in this 30 Day Challenge.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Day Ten: Favorite Outfit*

  1. Alby says:

    How are you a day ahead of me? I’m only on day 10 today and we started the same day. Love those boots. Very cool.

Leave a Reply

