Day Six: Favourite Song*

I’m going to keep this simple and go with Five Days in May, even though I have so many other songs that could easily be considered favorites. But there’s something about this song that I love so much, and that actually compelled me to name this  blog after it (another apt choice, and another favorite song, A Day in the Life by the Beatles was, not surprisingly, already taken).

When I hear Five Days in May, I’m always reminded by just how much I love it. I don’t hear it all that often though, since it’s not on the playlist that we listen to constantly but this song is:

Trick Pony performed by Charlotte Gainsbourg, lyrics by Beck.

A definite current favorite.

*Making blogging fun (and easy) again by participating in this 30 Day Challenge.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

