Day One: Favorite Actor*

 I’ve always had a certain amount of respect for Colin Firth as an actor but it wasn’t until I recently saw A Single Man that I understood just how impeccable he is on the screen. I haven’t seen Crazy Heart yet, and perhaps Jeff Bridges did deserve the Oscar for it, but there’s a part of me that’s wondering if the Academy realized their error last year when Firth didn’t win for A Single Man and were trying to make up for it this year. Not that his performance in The King’s Speech wasn’t worthy, but I didn’t find it anywhere near the same caliber as A Single Man’s.

*Making blogging fun (and easy) again by participating in this 30 Day Challenge.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day One: Favorite Actor*

  1. Alby says:

    I’m in! Check out my pick when you get a chance. I still have to see The Single Man and The King’s Speech.

  2. Jody says:

    I never saw a Single Man – will definitely check it out. Good choice in pick, I commend you for this as I know it must have been hard to break it down to just one!

Leave a Reply

