9 1/2 Weeks Months

I finally got around to having Taylor take some photos of me – my friends kept telling me to hurry up and do it before it’s too late.

These photos were taken a couple of days ago – but as of today, we’re in the single digits. Only 9 more days before she’s due to arrive.

Despite the little bit of complaining that I allowed myself throughout, I have enjoyed every single day of being pregnant.

It was such a journey in getting to this point – and I wanted my own baby bump for so long, that I’m going to miss it when it’s no longer there. Even now, at 9 1/2 months, when I’m starting to get uncomfortable, I can’t stop touching my tummy.

I said to Taylor last night that I’m going to have a hard time believing that she is ours, that she will get to come home from the hospital with us, that I’m not going to have to give her back to someone because she belongs to someone else.

She’s our baby, and I am SO excited to meet her.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 9 1/2 Weeks Months

  1. Jody says:

    Tay took some awesome photos. I can understand your feelings of a) loving your much longed for bump and b) the actual fact that the baby you are holding is all yours.

  2. Lisa Olson says:

    I look forward to the ‘after’ pictures! Can’t wait to meet her. 🙂

  3. Stephanie says:

    When she comes, be sure to take breastfeeding pics. I couldn’t continue w/ my kids so I’m pleased I had those. Plus you’ll love them, even if you feel weird about them. 🙂

  4. Fern Wimpley says:

    Come on, Baby Barratt! xo

Leave a Reply

