I Hope I Can Walk In These

We spent the day in Miami today, shopping along Lincoln Road before spending an hour or so at South Beach before heading out to Little Havana for some cuban food. From there we drove back to Delray Beach for their Art and Jazz Festival and I wandered into a little store that was selling out it’s summer stock and these shoes caught my eye.

The guy that sold them to me said that they’re Brazilian and that when he first got them in stock, he sold about 15 pairs just like that. I had them on and was commenting that I didn’t know if I’d be able to walk in them and he said that there were 15 other women walking around in them so if THEY could, then I could.

I don’t know if he’s right, but I’m definitely going to try.

You can’t tell in the photo but that strap across the top of the foot is velcro and the sole is bright orange rubber so they bend and are pretty flexible. The heel is wood and the leather upper is actually a dark burgundy. I love these shoes so much, I’m already picturing myself wearing them with the camouflage shorts I got in Key West and the bright yellow T and one of the pairs of sunglasses that I bought earlier today in South Beach.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I Hope I Can Walk In These

  1. Tina says:

    It sounds like you are thoroughly enjoying yourself. I have a cool idea for those shoes if we meet up!

  2. Jody says:

    They are definitely smokin hot! Might be door to car shoes like a few of mine, lol. Good Luck.

    I’m so happy your enjoying yourself and am loving the almost daily posts! xo

  3. Definitely only ONE drink while wearing those bad boys! Likin’ your style, Tuna!

  4. Fern Wimpley says:

    Beeeeeeautiful shoes.
    I have faith that you can rock those babies!

Leave a Reply

