These Boots Were Made for Puddles

I bought these boots on my lunch hour yesterday in prepartion of our rainy season that’s right around the corner, and I only bought them because I needed something that would keep my feet warm and dry for my walk back and forth to the train station each day. Of course, that’s the PRACTICAL reason for buying them but the REAL reason is because they are so damn cute that they were impossible to resist.

I struggled in the store on Queen Street for a bit, trying to decide between bright yellow, red or pink but after trying all three on and running around the store it was clear that the pink ones were SO me – plus they’re going to look GREAT peeking out beneath all the new jeans that I bought in the past month (the first pair I bought was at H&M, the second were on the sale rack at R&W and the third and fourth pair were part of the American Eagle jean sale – all jeans, $40 or less).

I showed them to Tay last night and he chuckled and said they were indeed cute and I said that I COULD NOT WAIT FOR IT TO RAIN so I could wear them. Plus, I said, they’re coming with me to Florida in May and to the cottage in July and probably to Halifax in August so that I can wear them at Mersey River and Tay looked at me like I was crazy and I said that they weren’t just rain boots, that they were in fact designed for sailing. And while we might not be going sailing on any of those trips we will definitely be going kayaking and my thinking is these are PERFECT for dragging a kayak in and out of a lake and the only way they could be more perfect is if I had a pink bikini to match. How CUTE would that be?

In the meantime, I’m checking the weather to see when it’s going to rain again (it rained all day Saturday) because I am DYING to wear my new boots and when I do, I’m going to find as many puddles as I can and then do you know what I’m going to do?

I’M GOING TO JUMP IN ALL OF THEM.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to These Boots Were Made for Puddles

  1. OH MY GOD! You are SUCH a girlie girl. And if vacation plans work out I will be in Halifax for the first 3 weeks of August. If we are there at the same time I want to photograph you in your silly boots in the ocean with an umbrella… and clothes of course. hehe.

  2. Valentina says:

    THOSE are the CUTEST boots I have ever seen. Even if they are pink. 🙂 Great buy, Tawny!

Leave a Reply

