Book List (2008)

One of the things that I’ve started doing while reading a book that I am particularily enjoying is to underline passages that stand out to me. Like this one: “Maybe the private life wasn’t forever. Maybe everyone got it for a little while and then spent the rest of their lives remembering.” (Bel Canto) I’d never really done that before and I do it now partly because I want to be able to find the passage again quickly, but I also do it so that when I lend out a copy of that book, my hope is the someone reading it will see what I have underlined and they too will go, “Oh yeah!!”

The books that I have bolded were my absolute favorites, would easily read again, and will lend you my copy if you want to borrow it.

-Bel Canto
-Skipping Christmas
-The Purpose of Christmas
-The Condition
-Blood Memory
-My Sister’s Keeper
-Duma Key
-Divisadero
-Marley and Me (BC)
-The Torontonians (BC)
-Crossing the Line
-Tart
-Sweet Ruin
-Late Nights on Air (BC)
-Thoughts While Having Sex
-Brown Girl in the Ring (BC)
-The Ruins
-The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night*
-Time
-Giving: How Each of Us Can Change The World
-Prep (BC)
-The Honk and Holler Opening Soon
-Jimmy Stewart

* The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night is quite possibly my most favorite book of all time. It made me laugh out loud in so many parts. If you ever read one book, this should be it

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Book List (2008)

  1. coffee buzz says:

    judging by Marley and Me’s performance at the box office, Jennifer Aniston seems to be giving Brad Pitt a run for his money

Leave a Reply

