The Return to the Dark Side

On Friday afternoon, before flying into Halifax, I decided to say good bye to blonde and hello (again) to brunette. It seemed to be the right thing to do with summer being a distant memory and with fall deepening – the air is cooler, the days are shorter and the colors of the leaves are a brilliant back drop to each day. Warm blonde is appropriately replaced by cool brown.

I am still startled when I see myself in the mirror and see my dark haired self. But I am loving brunette in a way that I never, ever loved blonde, in the entire year that I’ve been.

More posts on my return to the East Coast as my week progresses – I am noticeably looking forward to lunch at Gio on Wednesday with Dawn, Mersey River with her, Stacy and Ryan on Friday, more games of pool with my brother and lazy mornings going back and forth between working out at the gym where my mom works and the the Second Cup where I will happily sit with my green tea latte, an oat cake and amuse myself with my iphone while I wait for her to finish work.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Return to the Dark Side

  1. Jody says:

    You look like you again 🙂 And now its my turn to be envious… you all look great. Wish I could be out there with you. xo

  2. Tina says:

    It’s no secret that I always liked you as a brunette. Although you did pull off the blonde, I really really like the brown.

  3. ALB says:

    As you’ve discovered it’s way more fun on the dark side anyway. And really, it’s so very you!

Leave a Reply

