Auld Lang Syne

In 2007, I travelled to New Orleans and sailed to Mexico (The Point in My Life When I Discover How a Margarita Should REALLY Taste), I ran the Toronto Half-Marathon (The Race Report), discovered Bala and had an unforgettable time (Purely Bala), had my braces removed (No More Muffin In My Brafes), bought a house (The VERY BIG THING), and saw a therapist (Feet On Ground, Heart In Hand*).

It was a year of physical, mental and emotional challenges as I did things I never thought that I would or could do.

It was a year in which I totally and completely lost sight of myself and the things that were important to me.

It was a year in which I found my way again.

It was a year in which I discovered which friends are constant and forever and which friends are not.

It was a year of learning and understanding and forgiveness.

It was a year of acceptance.

It was a year when I learned to smile all over again…and then smiled a lot.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Auld Lang Syne

  1. Well put. An important year with the slings and arrows. Reflection is a strong influence on perception! Love ya!

Leave a Reply

