2007 Booklist

I did a lot of reading in 2007, especially towards the end of the year when I started taking the Go train. The below list all first-reads and is mostly complete, but I’m sure there are some books missing – brain candy books that took a day or two to read and therefore got lost in the shuffle.

The books I’ve bolded are the books I enjoyed the most and would gladly read again. The books in italics are the books I struggled the most with, but am glad to have read. And the books with a minus (-) next to them, I could have done without.

The Golden Notebook
The Almost Moon (-)
Tell No One
Gone for Good
Bee Season (-)
Paint It Black
Before I Wake
Towelhead
Atonement
Living Indoors
The Art of Undressing
Brick Lane
Midnight Champagne
Blindness
The Other Side of the Bridge
Alice, I Think
A Tree Grows in Brooklyn
Bang Crunch
Black and Blue
Shopaholic and Baby
Blaze
Lullabies for Little Criminals
Suite Francaise
Lucky (-)
One Hundred Years of Solitude
The Birth House
The Road
Water for Elephants
Bloodletting and Other Cures
The Memory Keeper’s Daughter
Cell
Moral Disorder

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

