Where I’ve Been And Where I’m Going

I have not spent the past week recovering from Aphrodite’s Pink Nightie as my absence might have suggested, but I should mention that I seem to have somehow accidentally erased all the photos of the evening so all photographic evidence of that particular night has disappeared into the murky depths of my computer. This news might come as a relief of some of the people that were in attendance, particularily those that were captured in their pajamas or engaging in activities that they’d really have preferred not captured (myself included).

After a whirlwind weekend that didn’t end until late Sunday night, I worked a 12 hour day Monday, and a 14 hour day Tuesday (it was our gala event that night). Combine that with not really getting much sleep Tuesday night OR Wednesday night and by Thursday I was fighting a miserable cold that knocked me flat on my ass and forced me to cancel plans that I had made with Laura.

I took Friday off work to finish the website that I’ve been designing for Laura’s sister and finally wrapped that up late Friday (I’ll post the link when we go live). I sat in interviews at work all day Saturday and all day today and it’s now 9pm Sunday night and I’ve been home from work less than an hour. I just started my laundry (only because I’m running out of underwear) and I’m blogging on the laptop at the kitchen counter while dinner is cooking on the stove. And oh yeah, last night was Jayant’s birthday which I couldn’t bring myself to miss.

Exhausted? Yeah, that’s me.

I could be in a very foul mood because I have to be back to work tomorrow morning despite having worked all weekend but I’m not complaining too much because I only have to work Monday and Tuesday and then Tay and I are on a plane Tuesday night to Florida. We’re spending Tuesday night and Wednesday in Orlando and have planned to spend the day at Discovery Cove, swimming with the dolphins and Wednesday night we head to Cape Canaveral so that we can visit the Kennedy Space Center before we embark on our 4 day cruise to the Bahamas. Yes, we’re going on our 4th trip this year, but, for the record, we booked this trip a couple of months ago when we found the cruise at a ridiculously low price. We’ll be visiting Nassau and Freeport and from the pictures I’ve seen, I can’t wait to spend time wandering the picturesque towns of the Bahamas. But mostly, I’m looking forward to laying on a beach drinking daquiris and smelling like cocoa butter. And if that wasn’t exciting enough, I just bought the following item which will be packed in my suit case and, while I haven’t worn one of these in over ten years, I’ve lost almost 15lbs and damn it, I’m wearing it on the beach, even if I have to get myself incredibly drunk to find the courage.

My only question is, I wonder if the water in the Bahamas is going to be the same bright blue? 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Where I’ve Been And Where I’m Going

  1. Fern Wimpley says:

    How is this the first I’ve heard of this trip??PS: i’m insanely jealous

  2. AL says:

    So is it a swim suit or a 2 piece which you haven’t worn in 10 years? Either way should certainly be struttin’ your stuff on the beach and on the ship!

  3. Jody says:

    I don’t know if I’m more envious that you are going on your 4th holiday this year you lucky girl, or that you are going to look great in a bikini 😉 Have fun – we will be thinking of you!xox

  4. Heather says:

    Are you going to want to spend your next weekend away too? If it’s too much, we can always reschedule.

Leave a Reply

