Three For the Price of One

Yesterday afternoon Tay and I hit the theatre for a double header (The Prestige, followed by Flags of Our Fathers) and on our way home we stopped at the Gap so I could get a pair of jeans that would actually fit me. I was prepared to drop $68 on a pair of jeans so long as they fit properly and I can’t describe how excited I was when I walked into the store and saw racks and racks of jeans on sale.

My intention was to get one pair but I can’t often resist a sale, especially when it comes to Gap jeans so instead I got three pairs, and at prices ranging from $19.99 to $24.99, the total bill was $78 after tax.

Two of the pairs are the same but I figured you can’t really have enough jeans and the third pair was a spontaneous purchase – I had tried on the 10s but they were too big and when the girl checked, she didn’t have an 8 but when I went back to get the second pair of the ones I planned to buy, I found a similiar pair to the pair that was too big (The color was the only difference, the ones I tried on were faded whereas these are darker, and probably a better choice since I can get away with them at work). I waited until I got home to try them on and was surprised that they were a little big but I’m hoping if I run them through the washer and then the dryer, they’ll shrink up enough and fit perfectly.

If anyone is looking for jeans, there were tons of them on sale at the Gap, in different styles for both men and women. I’m a very big fan of Gap jeans – in fact, I have 7 pairs of jeans from the Gap (these new ones are bring my total to 10) and only one pair from Tommy and a pair of CKs but I like neither as much as my Gap jeans

Of course, of the 12 pairs of jeans I now own, only 5 or so really fit me and rest are too big. I’m not sure what to do with the other pairs – free jeans anyone? 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Three For the Price of One

  1. Fern Wimpley says:

    Oh!! Oh!!I’ll take free jeans!Me! Me! Me!

  2. Can’t say as I would fit in your jeans, my sister would but she just got an asst manager job at Bluenotes as I think she’s set. How was Flags of our Fathers? Our 12 year anniversary is coming up and I was thinking about that for our date.

  3. Stephanie says:

    Ooh single digit sizes 😉

  4. K, Which GAP where you at again? I’ve trapsed my ass around to 4 in 2 days and can’t find the $24 pairs:(

  5. Tawny says:

    You’ve got to come to Square One then. Maybe all the Gaps used that location to offload their jeans because there’s TONS there :). In fact, I bought another pair yesterday – the regular price was $80 and I got them for $20.

Leave a Reply

