Stairs for Stacy

Stacy has always been obsessed with the stairs in our house – they’ve always been her favorite part of the house for some bizarre reason and last year, at my 30th birthday, she passed out at the top of them. When we were in France visiting Rennes le Chateau, we visited Saunière’s guest house and I spotted a twisting set of stairs that made me think of Stacy. The below photos were snapped quickly as we passed through the house and they’re actually some of my favorites.

The other photos can be found here, and they include the rest of Rennes le Chateau and Carcassonne, including the fortified cité.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Stairs for Stacy

  1. Fern Wimpley says:

    STAIRS!!!I feel so special.And slightly weird.Hrm.I remember the first summer I was there, we were going to pull the air mattress out so I could sleep on the landing over looking your stairs 🙂

Leave a Reply

