And Just When I Thought Europe Could Impress Me No More, I Looked Over My Shoulder

I was riding on the back of a scooter as we zipped along the coastal highway between Nice and Monaco and I happened to look over my shoulder – I was so overwhelmed by the sight below us that to this day, I’m surprised I didn’t fall off. This photo was shot on the way back from Monaco, after I had babbled incessantly to Tay about the beautiful view I had seen and when we came upon it again, we stopped the scooter so that I could take some photos.

I fell in love so many times in Europe – the Mediterranean was quite easily my greatest love.

The rest of the photos from Nice and Monaco are here, and includes a shot of the rose shaped ice cream cone that we’d been told about and eventually found :).

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to And Just When I Thought Europe Could Impress Me No More, I Looked Over My Shoulder

  1. Taylor says:

    Yeah I’m not one that goo’s and gaa’s over scenery. But this was probably the first place in my life I ever visited and thought to myself “Wow… this is gorgeous.”Loved France. I think above all places we visited, they’ve really done it right. The three areas we visited in France were all a hit with me. Though the best view we had, period, was the lookout at Neuschwanstein. Germany (form what we saw), seemed to do “quaint” the best.

  2. AL says:

    If you want even more “ooing and ahhing” over scenery, then I strongly encourage you to take your next trip along the Adriatic Coast/Dalmatian Coast of Croatia. You will both enjoy the beach communities and the old world charm. If you would like Italy to redeem itself for you, the northern parts including Trieste, Treviso, Bari and Padua are much to be seen and not at all crowded.

  3. Caius says:

    Agreed. I absolutely loved Niece and Monaco and would go back there in a heartbeat. Heck, I’d love to retire there in a small little aparment that has a balcony overlooking the ocean. That would be perfect!

Leave a Reply

