Time To Read
We’re going to be pretty busy while travelling through Europe, but one thing I’ll have lots of time for is reading on the train as we go from country to country. Since space is going to be limited in my backpack, I’m desperately seeking that one perfect novel that will be epic in length and will be something that will challenge me so that I don’t breeze from beginning to end in the first leg of our trip. I’d certainly love to be carrying with me a book that has some relevance to travels in Europe but off the top of my head, I can’t think of anything. I do have a few books in mind, but I’m looking for suggestions as well. It needs to be approximately 400 pages I think, softcover, engaging but not an ‘easy’ read. My list so far is below:

One Hundred Years of Solitude
The Grapes of Wrath
For Whom The Bell Tolls
Pride and Prejudice
The Complete Works of Shakespeare

Any thoughts?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

