My Ribs Could Have Been Broken Instead of Just Bruised And I Still Would Have Let Him Crawl All Over Me
I went to Renu’s for dinner last night – I haven’t seen her and her family since before they went to India at the beginning of the month so it was so good to see them. I still worry sometimes that after a long absence Jagi will be a little aloof with me but he came into my arms right away and gave me hugs and kisses, and had to take me up to his room to show me all his toys and then when he ran out of those he began emptying his closet to show me his clothes. Jayant was a playfully shy at first, he kept hiding around the corner from me but eventually he joined us and I asked him about his trip and his new school. We hung out in the family room and Jagi climbed all over me – I tried to protect my ribs as much as possible but didn’t do a very good job. It didn’t matter much too me – I was more than happy to have him climb all over me and shower me with hugs and kisses. It was hard to leave at the end of the night – Jagi asked if I could stay for a sleepover – it was a difficult choice between going home to sleep in the same bed with my husband or crawling in with Jagi. I promised we’d have a sleep over some day – maybe in the summer when Tay is racing one weekend :).

Renu was telling me about her trip to India – and how everything has changed so much and how she didn’t like it there at all. She said that before she went there was still a part of her that wanted to move back home but after being there she realized that it was no longer home and that she could never move back. I felt bad hearing her saying that because I went through the same thing when I moved from Halifax and would then go back to visit, but at the same time, my heart sang to hear her say that…because my biggest fear in our friendship has always been that she would go back to Inida and she would take a huge part of my heart with her when she went.

No Gym? Shock!
Yesterday at yoga I told my instructor about my snowboarding falls and my hurt ribs – she took it very easy with me, and it was obvious to both of us that I was having trouble with some of the poses – I certainly wasn’t as flexible as I usually am and at the end of the class she gave us a long relaxation session where we just laid down and breathed while she read to us and then sang. I fell asleep quicker than I normally do during that part of yoga (I always sleep!) and I was laying in a patch of sunlight – when I woke up the sun was shining on my face and I felt refreshed and alive but with still a sore side. Yvonne told me to take it easy – that injuries like this will sometimes feel their worst just before the get better and I think she might be right – I woke up this morning and feeling more pain then I have since falling. I wanted to run on my lunch but I don’t think I will – I think I should be smart and take care of myself – but with no run on my lunch hour, I won’t know what to do with myself. I am wearing jeans today, maybe Heather will read my blog and want to drag me out for lunch ;).

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

