Dude, Where’s Your Car?
So instead of taking the bus, I’m driving to work this morning since I have a meeting this evening and my cell phone starts to ring. I never talk and drive, mostly because it’s too difficult when your driving stick, but also because I don’t agree with talking and driving. However, since I really only have my phone for emergencies (or text messaging, which I quite like to do, either drunk or sober) I fished the phone out of the front pocket of my bag and saw that it was Tay calling me. Tay doesn’t normally call my cell unless he needs something, and he would never call it first thing in the morning when he’d barely be out of bed, so I assume it’s important but I can’t answer the phone cause I’m on the 401 in morning rush hour traffic. As I’m exiting the 401 to get onto the 427, traffic slows to stop-and-go so I grab the phone, speed dial his office number and ask him him what’s up.

He wants to know, “Did you take the Teg this morning?”

I acknowledge that I did in fact take the car this morning and I can hear his relief as he explains why he’s asking the question.

It would appear that a friend of ours spotted me on the highway this morning but that he didn’t recognize me behind the wheel. So he calls up Tay to inquire about the location of the car. I’m pretty sure that Tay explained to our friend that I had taken the car to work but the friend wasn’t so sure that it was me driving it. (I’m wearing my hair in a pony today, and this friend has said a couple of times before that he gets thrown off when my hair is up. So acceptable confusion. Plus I was wearing this furry fluffy scarf that Tay’s aunt gave me for Christmas so I was probably looking all feathery :). Of course, this probably caused Tay some slight concern, which was the reason for the phone call. Tay mentioned at some point that our friend was following me on the highway – I wonder if he stayed with me and if Tay had to call him back and confirm that it was indeed me behind the wheel and that our friend could call off his pursuit of our stolen vehicle.

(It likely didn’t happen like that (he was probably only behind me for a short distance) but in my mind, where adventure lurks at every corner, it so played out like a private detective/car chase scene with Tay and his friend shouting excitedly into their phones ;).

And If You’re Bored
I lifted this off the HADA forum and managed to do it in about 10 minutes or so. Here’s the link but it’s in chinese, so the rules are below:

The rules are:
Click on link then click on blue circle. Use the rules below.
Everybody has to cross the river.
The following rules apply:
Only two persons on the raft at a time.
The father cannot stay with any of the daughters without their mother’s presence.
The mother cannot stay with any of the sons without their father’s presence.
The thief (striped shirt) cannot stay with any family member if the policeman is not there.
Only the father, the mother and the policeman know how to operate the raft.
To start, click on the BIG BLUE CIRCLE on the right.
To move the people, click on them.
To move the raft, click on the pole on the opposite side of the river.


If you figure it out, post how long it took you and how many moves it took :).

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

