This Is What A Vampire Must Feel Like
As soon as we leave the theatre I’m groping for my sunglasses while shielding my eyes from the sunlight. Feel like a cross between a vampire and a zombie in fact – my walk seems to have become a bit of a shuffle and I told Tay today to go ahead and secure our seats as I seemed to have lost my ‘hustle’. Have seen 19 movies so far – we passed the halfway mark sometime last night – and am very tired. We had no screenings tonight so rather than try and cram another in, we decided to come home and sleep.

But so far…

Absolutely LOVED


North Country
(Had to bite my lip to keep from openly (and noisily) crying).


Trust the Man


One Last Thing…
(Bit my lip again).


Manderlay
(Of course.)

Wanted to Like, But…


Where the Truth Lies
(Alison Lohman completely lacked the range, depth and emotion to carry this movie – and was so out of her league (Atom Egoyan directed, Colin Firth and Kevin Bacon co-starred) that I became rather resentful/hostile every time she spoke/appeared on screen. Really disappointed.)


Tim Burton’s Corpse Bride
(Was interested because it was a) Tim Burton and b) featured the voices of Johnny Depp and Helena Bonham Carter, but in the end, I guess even the biggest stars like to make a quick buck now and then. Rather dull actually, especially considering that it was only 78 minutes and there was at least 3 or 4 musical numbers. Bah. )

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

