Almost A Year Later
We leave for our trip to Vegas on Monday – it’s almost impossible to imagine that it’s been almost a year since we’ve been there – a week from today we’ll be celebrating our first year wedding anniversary.

I said to Tay tonight that I can’t wait to see the palm trees and feel the warm desert wind. I can’t wait to sit by the pool and gaze at the way the sun shines off the water and feel how my skin will toast itself into wellness. I’m longing for the marble magnificence, the quality of the food and the wine, the way that the people there say “You’re welcome” like they really mean it. I’m desperate for days stretching out between my husband and me with no distractions but each other, and the feel of my hand in his as we wander the strip, amongst thousands of people but feeling oddly like we’re the only two there. Only three more days and I’m desperate to be there.

I long for Vegas so that I can breathe deep and remember those few days last year when I understood fully what true bliss was.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

