Office Space

I got home from work this evening and was getting changed to go for my massage when I got a call from my new boss. She wanted to discuss a few things with me – signing my offer of employment, a police check, a cocktail reception that I could decide if I wanted to attend Monday night (which is my first day). As we were finishing up the call, I asked her what time she’d like me there Monday. She said 9:30 would be fine, to ask at reception for her and she would come down and show me to my office. My office. My. Office.

I keep telling myself that I am probably getting my hopes up and that it’s probably not really an office – I don’t think I’m going to be returning to cubicle hell, but perhaps what I will be given will be an extension of hers. Probably small, and no window.

Or maybe I will be pleasantly surprised. She did say my office, after all :).

(And the massage was good — great, in fact. I wonder how long it will take for my benefits to kick in at my new job??)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

