Ummm…

We’re getting married :).

Tay asked me Christmas morning, after we had finished opening all our gifts. He was a sneaky-monkey too, he very nonchalantly complained that a present was missing, and that he must have forgotten it upstairs. When he came back down the stairs, he told me to close my eyes, and when I opened them, he was down on one knee, with a ring in a box before me.

When he asked me, I laughed, out of shock and disbelief.

The ring is the most beautiful thing I have ever seen – the closest I could find to a picture of it is from Blue Nile, which is where Tay bought it:

I love him so damned much, I can’t even express it.

Last night, when I was talking to my Mom, she asked me if I would be keeping a diary. Of course, diary=blog to geeky-minded individuals like myself, so I created a wedding blog – Confessions of a Bride. I’m hoping this wedding thing won’t entirely consume my life, but if it should, at least I contain it over there for the most part, and spare those who could care less about the potentially boring wedding blither. Not sure I like the blog design yet.. or the name. Feel free to leave suggestions and or comments.

Hooooorah!

And now, back to our regular program… 😉

Santa Loves Me…
I’m gonna wager a guess that I was a VERY good girl this year ;).

Under the Christmas tree I found…
:::Digital Camera
:::George Foreman Family Size Grill AND Rotisserie
:::I Love Lucy Season 1 on DVD
:::Roots Pajamas
:::SK’s Wolves of the Calla: Dark Tower V
:::Hard Cover Edition of SK’s Danse Macabre (Completes my hardcover set, with the exception of the Dark Towers).
:::Custom Made Beatles CD
:::Happy Bunny T-shirt that says “Crazy Doesn’t Even Begin to Cover It” :). (Happy Bunny Kicks ASS!)
:::Stupid Factory Fridge Magnet – Hoorah!
:::Dilbert Daily Desk Calendar
:::Marge Simpson figurine for Marge the Civic
:::$10,000 Pyramid (New version)

Non-Santa Related
:::Satsuma Perfume and a poster print I have long been wanting (from Stacy)
:::Body Shop Cranberry Oil Lamp (from Jody & Andy)
:::Clinique gift set, movie passes, shirt and chocolates (from Renu et. al)
:::Beautiful piece of artwork of the Halifax Boardwalk (from Dawn)
:::Martini glasses (Hoorah!) and Stirfry pan (from Sandra & Brad)
:::Wool (Yeti) Hat & Gloves (from Irene)
:::Pajamas and Sweater (from Mom & Dad)
:::Much needed kitchen gear (from C&E)
:::Bath products, stencilling books, knitted socks (from Tay’s family)

And of course… my ring 🙂 :).

Happy Bunny Kicks Ass

you are the cute but psycho happy bunny. You
adorable, but a little out there. It’s alright,
you might not have it all, but there are worse

which happy bunny are you?
brought to you by Quizilla

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

