How Good Does Nothing Feel…
I walked out of the office at 4:30 this afternoon with the distinctly pleasurable and satisfying knowledge that I won’t be returning for two weeks and the only pressing things on my agenda are to wrap presents, read, paint my toenails and color my hair. Throw in a few workouts and I can’t be justifyably called lazy :). I am making casual plans here and there but not really committing myself to too much and that feels pretty damn good. It’s currently 1am and I am not experiencing the typical ‘Gotta-get-up-in-8-hours-things-to-do’ pressure that I would be normally feeling if it was any other day. My only plans for tomorrow thus far are to a) workout if I can get to the gym before the mass of mad Xmas shoppers congest the entire parking lot at the mall and if not, oh well and b) clean my bathroom. That’s it, that’s all that’s planned. I may make some Christmas cookies too, but that remains to be seen. *glee*

All Things Christmas Continued
As part of my AllThingsChristmas campaign, I have plans to attend the Campbellville Santa Claus parade on Sunday with Irene. I am hoping that Renu et al. will be able to attend, but she says she will need to check with Jai first. Should she not be able to attend for whatever reasons, I am hoping to be able to at least bring Jayant. I am looking forward to seeing Santa before he comes by to see me Christmas Eve.

All Things Hair
I decided to color my hair a little while ago – I have a persistent white streak that insists on making itself known in the left region of my bangs. I’ve actually held off coloring over it for some time now as it’s rather kind of cool, but tonight for some reason, impulse struck and I colored over it. Probably the only reason I went ahead and did it was because I had all the supplies on hand – 20Vol peroxide, 1/2 bottle of 211 Wella Color Charm and 1/2 bottle of 311 Wella Color Charm. The results is hopefully a dark chocolatey brown, but we shall see – I have yet to dry my hair but I’ve used it before so we should be okay. I’m surprised that I always avoid coloring my hair – it doesn’t take very long and it’s something I enjoy. As I balance on the sink with my bowl of color and application brush and I used some of the techniques I picked up from working at the salon, I often wonder if I somehow missed my calling along the way. I love all things hair, I am perhaps obsessive with it (hence, my obsession with Cyan from QEFTSG – just watching him with scissors or a blowdryer is enough to do it for me) and I was a natural in the industry when I was actually part of that world. I remember working the floor at the salon, racking up sales and having customers constantly asking for my card, or for suggestions on how to cut their hair, color it etc. because I knew so much. It’s definitely a creative industry, and there can definitely be money in it if you work at the right place but it’s also a lot of hard work – I saw too many girls relying on their tips to buy their dinner and if the tips weren’t there, starving. When we moved to TO I initially toyed with the idea of becoming a stylist but decided against it – my pride made me want to be more than just a stylist and while I have no doubt that I made the right decision – can we all say cushy office job with two weeks vacation at Xmas and three weeks through out the year – sometimes I still like to pretend :).

Worth-mentioning: I asked Santa for a hairdryer for Christmas, and if ‘Santa’ is as electronically savy as he claims to be, I am sure to get a hairdryer that is KICKASS :). *Vroooooom*

Today’s Pet Peeve:
People who look at their passengers while driving.

Friday Five
1. List your five favorite beverages.Water, Iced Tea, Coconut-Pineapple Juice, Lemonade, Diet Coke.
2. List your five favorite websites. Internet Movie Database, AllRecipes.com, Blogger (the possibilities!), Mapquest, EBay.
3. List your five favorite snack foods. Dill pickles, cheddar cheese, sunflower seeds, potato chips and dip, fresh fruit (Strawberries, apples, grapes, kiwi, watermelon etc.)
4. List your five favorite board and/or card games. $10,000 Pyramid, Taboo, Pictionary, Clue, Scrabble.
5. List your five favorite computer and/or game system games.Sims, Karaoke Revolution,Roller Coaster Tycoon, Pharoah/Zeus, Gabriel Knight.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

