Quote of the Day:

“If I did have a tumor, I’d name it Marla,” Fight Club.

Song of the Day:

Why Didn’t You Call Me, Macy Gray

Mood:

Playful

WeightLoss:

Workout: Nada… Oh well!

Water consumption: 3+ litres

Last night, when I went to bed, I didn’t set my alarm. Don’t ask me how that happened, because I couldn’t possibly tell you. Not only that, I left my watch (with the alarm set for 5:45, that’s the pre-wake up call) in the bathroom so when IT went off at 5:45, there was no way I could hear it. Good thing Tay had set his alarm, it went off at 7:30 and I woke up – feeling very disoriented, but strangely rested. I guess when your subconscious knows that it won’t be rudely woken at ungodly hours, it lets you sleep better :). Anyhow, the plan had been to work out after work (half day), but I didn’t get out of the office until after two (THAT’s a whole other story but my rule is to not blog about work, there’s the whole confidentiality thing there). Anyway, by the time I ran some errands and got home it was after 3 and I hadn’t eaten lunch. Then I got tempted into reading the rest of the day away on the couch. No regrets, because it was worth it :).

Friday Five

If you could invite any five celebrities out for dinner, who would you invite?

Al Pacino

Bill Clinton

Angelina Jolie

Marilyn Manson

Edward Norton

Stupid Blockbuster

We rented Spun from blockbuster this week, watched it tonight. Blockbuster sucks. We ended up getting the rated version so the whole thing was censored. Fortunately, we had seen it last year at the film festival so we saw how it was intended but for people who hadn’t seen the unrated version, they missed out – the censoring was really distracting, and very annoying, it took some of the rawness from the movie and made it less real. Disappointing to say the least. I hate Blockbuster – what’s the deal with them anyway? Are they trying to be kid-friendly? If that’s the case, leave it up to the parents to monitor what their children watch, it’s their responsibility not the video store, therefore not forcing those of us who don’t need to be censored alone to watch what we want and how we want. Stupid Blockbuster – Rogers appears to rent the unrated version – if you’re interested, go there.

Worth-mentioning:

We were watching Insomniac w Dave Attell this evening – it was the taped show he did in Toronto. I figured he would end up at a Pita Pit and I wasn’t disappointed – what was funny was he went to the one that I used to frequent when I worked downtown and the guy who made his pita was one of the guys who used to make MY pita! Small world!! 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

