Quote of the Day:

“I will write myself into well-being.” ~ Nancy Mair

Song of the Day:

Thank You, Dido

Mood:

Semi-blah?

WeightLoss:

Workout: Nada

Water Consumption: 3 Ltrs (at least).

I’ve gotten pretty good at listening to my body – I know when I’ve drained myself, when I need to take a break, so for that reason, I didn’t go to the gym today. I was up at 6 and I easily could’ve gone, but while mentally I was in the right frame, physically I wasn’t. I’m looking forward to tomorrow’s workout tho, I’m done work at noon so that means I can get a good, lengthy workout in.

Hooooraaaah!!

Renu told Jai yesterday that she really wanted to go to Helen’s wedding, she said that she felt she deserved it. It doesn’t sound like Jai is happy about her decision, but he is okay with it – it would appear as though he has no choice in the matter ;). I think that this is a big step for Renu – three days ago, it was Jai giving her a ‘strict NO’ that she couldn’t go and her feeling as though she had to obey him. Now look at her :). I’m sure it was hard for her to stand up for herself, even now she seems worried that she has made a mistake. I don’t think it can be a mistake if she is doing what she wants – this may very well be a first with her. I’m very proud of her for doing this – I think it’s further proof of how strong of a person she can be. A part of me is flattered that she has gone through the trouble, I think if I wasn’t pushing to go, she never would have bothered. YAAAAY her!! šŸ™‚

Poooooor Millie šŸ˜¦

So we watched The Amazing Race tonight – it was fabulous, probably one of the ones I’ve enjoyed the most so far. I can’t believe this is our first year watching it – we missed out on so much!! It’s too bad that Millie and Chuck were eliminated, I’ve never seen such determination and intensity and it’s kind of sad too because they may have lost so much more than a possible million dollars. I don’t know if that’s worth it – I felt bad for her even though she annoyed me at times; she kind of reminded me of a little terrier, not a cute, friendly one either. I probably would have been much happier to see the red-head and Jon go – I really have no patience for how ignorant and condescending that girl is – calling people ‘Buddy’ in the totally dismissive way she has. I would like to think that winning the million dollars will make whatever team better people and I don’t see that happening with her. Fortunately, her and Jon aren’t an overly strong team, so I don’t think we have much to worry about. I want the clowns to win… not sure who I think will actually come through tho. Ahhhh… it’s all so intersting :).

Detour: I think I would have gone for chopping down those thingys.

Roadblock: Would have made my partner do it – I doubt my arms would have been strong enough, or my legs long enough. I think that’s the only roadblock I would have personally passed on.

Worth-mentioning: To the right, beneath the links, there’s a new link that says “Off on a rant.” I’ve joined a site ring, which means my blogs are connected to a bunch of other blogs. If you click one of the arrows, it will take you to another blog. Might be neat to see what other people blog about – there’s two there that I read daily, So Anyway, and Delusions of Grandeur.

From Here on Earth, Alice Hoffman:

“Among men and women, those in love do not always announce themselves , with declarations and vows. But they are the ones who weep when you’re gone . Who miss you every single night, especially when the sky is so deep and beautiful, and the ground so very cold.”

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

